Laflamme Road closure in effect from July 4 to October 4, 2022

Read More

Employment offers / Call for Candidacy

Read more

SONY DSC

Finance

All aspects of municipal finance are mainly governed by the Municipal Act, RSO 2001 and amendments thereto. This law determines specifically how a municipality may levy, borrow, spend or save their money and how its financial transactions must be reported. It is the responsibility of the Finance Department to ensure that the Town of Hearst meets all the requirements of provincial legislation.

2021 Operating and Capital Budget
2020 Financial Statements

RATES

Section 1: Administration
Section 2: Protection to person and property
Section 3: Transportation-Public Works
Section 4: Waste
Section 4b: Water and Sewer
Section 5: Cemeteries:

Section 6: Lifeline
Section 6b: Child Care Services
Section 7: Recreational Services:

Section 8: Planning and Development

STAFF

Mireille Lemieux
Treasurer
705-372-2816
mlemieux@hearst.ca

Kyrah Richard
Tax Collector and Accounts Receivable / Accounting Clerk
705-372-2802
krichard@hearst.ca
receivables@hearst.ca

Sonia Coll
Payroll and Accounts Payable Clerk
705-372-2823
scoll@hearst.ca
payables@hearst.ca 

Jean-Michel Vachon
Accounting Clerk
705-372-2824
jmvachon@hearst.ca

Chantal Thiboutot-Plamondon
Cashier / Receptionist
705-372-2800
cplamondon@hearst.ca

TAXES

For more information