SUMMER HOURS of the Hearst Town Hall and Gilles Gagnon Welcome Centre : 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.

July 2024 Residential Waste and Recycling Collection Calendar

Read more

Employment Offers

Read more

SONY DSC

Finance

All aspects of municipal finance are mainly governed by the Municipal Act, RSO 2001 and amendments thereto. This law determines specifically how a municipality may levy, borrow, spend or save their money and how its financial transactions must be reported. It is the responsibility of the Finance Department to ensure that the Town of Hearst meets all the requirements of provincial legislation.

2024 Operating and Capital Budget
2023 Operating and Capital Budget
2022 Consolidated Financial Statements

ASSET MANAGEMENT PLAN Town of Hearst (2023)

LIST OF RATES

STAFF

Mireille Lemieux
Treasurer
705-362-4341 (1100)
mlemieux@hearst.ca

Kyrah Richard
Tax Collector and Accounts Receivable / Accounting Clerk
705-362-4341 (1102)
krichard@hearst.ca
receivables@hearst.ca

Sonia Coll
Payroll and Accounts Payable Clerk
705-362-4341 (1101)
scoll@hearst.ca
payables@hearst.ca 

Karine Unwin
Accounting Clerk
705-362-4341 (1103)
kunwin@hearst.ca

Jean-Michel Vachon
Human Resources and Health & Safety Director
705-362-4341 (1104)
jmvachon@hearst.ca

Chantal Thiboutot-Plamondon
Cashier / Receptionist
705-362-4341
cplamondon@hearst.ca

TAXES

For more information